--
you're reading...
thankfulness

January 18: Improvements + family

Tonight, even though my team lost, I felt like it was a good game. We had a comeback in the second half, and I feel like I’m improving! Made a couple solid D’s in the end zone and scored twice. What made it better was that the D’s were on my fall team’s captain teehee :D (to be fair, she burned me hard on a couple fakes…) Really need to work on my endurance though… 1 sprint to the endzone per shift and I’m wheezing. Still have so many skills to develop… but I’m just glad I get to play ultimate in the winter. Means I’ll be better prepared for the summer season!!

Also thankful for my fam. ‘Twas my faja’s bday today and I made him a cake! Mom decorated it with a massive strawberry heart. I do feel bad that I had to leave dinner early to make it to my game… but at least we could enjoy our favourite rack of lamb together!

2014-01-18 17.13.01

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
