--
you're reading...
thankfulness

January 8: Healthy body

Today I am thankful for a healthy body that enables me to participate in sports on a whim. Priscilla and I took advantage of the Toonie Tuesday ($2 lift tickets!) at Mount Norquay (and yes I am aware that it is Wednesday…). I haven’t been snowboarding in 2 winters so I had to relearn how to carve (still super n00b at it but getting it slowly!). Went down on heel side a lot = crazy quad work out!!! Plus falling lots = overall body beating. But the day was perfect for riding – warm, not much wind. Could’ve used some more fresh powder but at least it wasn’t icy. As I sit here on my sore bum, trying to move as little as possible, all I can think is, “Hurts so good!” 

(Also thankful for a good friend who puts up with my n00b-ness when she could be tearing down them runs!)

2014-01-08 14.31.44

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
