--
you're reading...
thankfulness

January 6: God’s grace

I’m normally a very chill person. Not a whole lot throws me off kilter; most things I just let roll off my back. The last two out of three days have seen an angry, highly irritable side of me that I’m not overly fond of. After picking up a few groceries (and a new debit card…), I stopped off at my favourite place to watch the sun set.

There’s nothing quite like the setting sun under a Chinook arch over the mountains. God seemed to whisper to me through the sheer beauty of it, reminding me that despite the things that made me angry/annoyed, He is bigger than all of it and I have so much to thank Him for. I was reminded that the Christian way is to constantly put self to death so that we may become more and more Christ-like. Self has been fighting hard these last few days…

Today I am thankful for God’s grace, for putting up with a sinner like me, and for loving me enough to rebuke me and draw me close once again.

2014-01-06 15.37.17

Discussion

2 thoughts on “January 6: God’s grace

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
