--
you're reading...
thankfulness

January 5: Multilingual church

Oops, I missed yesterday. It was a crazy busy and pretty crappy day, to be honest. I barely had time to sit down and take a breather until I fell into bed. PMS irritability was at an all time high and I was practically breathing fire all day. First game of winter ultimate helped improve things though, which would have been my thankful item of the day.

Anyways, today I’m grateful for my multilingual church. We had a joint prayer meeting in the form of a prayer walk. We walked to different stations in the church that contained specific prayer items that we would pray over together. It was great praying with people I’d never met from the Cantonese and Mandarin congregations, and I learned that our church has a ton of ministries on the go (mostly on the Cantonese side)! It’s so awesome that Christ is the one unifying factor that connects us all together, ’cause it’s certainly not language (funnily enough I used to dread joint anything because it usually meant extra long services due to the need to translate into 3 languages. Thank God for changing my heart). It’s a great reminder of the global church right here at home.

pray

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
