--
you're reading...
thankfulness

January 3: Winter tires

Today I am incredibly grateful for winter tires. For my entire life, Dad has always been a firm believer of the all-seasons + stick shift combo to get us through winter. And it works, for the most part. But I’m so glad Mom insisted on winter tires this year because we’ve had ridonkulus amounts of snow (53 cm in December alone (!!!!), where the average has been 17 cm in the past 30 years…) and this crazy snowfall trend does not show signs of letting up. I’ve never had issues getting out of my back alley before but this year is just crazy. We probably have nearly a foot of accumulated snow that cars just love to sink in. I’ve avoided getting stuck purely because of our new Michelin X-Ice tires. And feeling like my tires will actually stick to our icy roads instead of unintentionally practicing my drifting skills? Priceless.

michelin-x-ice-xi3-review-08

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
