--
you're reading...
thankfulness

365 Grateful

365 grateful – a Polaroid project documenting the things this lady was grateful for every day last year. Great idea, and I shall give it a try, though more in blog posts that may sometimes contain pics. I’ve never been good at keep New Years Resolutions, so I’m not going to call this one, but before January 1, 2014 ends in Mountain Standard Time, I shall record my first:

Today, I am grateful for my grandma. She’s so talented – cooking and crafting. Today mom and I learned how to make ribbon fish decorations with her! Aren’t they cute? So creative. Fun fact: a lot of our Christmas tree decorations are ribbon animals/plants that she made, like cranes, crickets and pineapples.

2014-01-01 15.07.19

I wish I could speak Cantonese better so that I can talk with her more freely… I feel so stilted in our conversations and frustrated when I can’t communicate what I want to say with her… I know there’s so much I can learn from her and so much that she wants to teach me. Sigh… Chinese school would have been handy after all.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
