--
you're reading...
don't know where this'un fits, so I'll put it here

My first (road) kill

It was a young chipmunk, on its haunches in the middle of a narrow two-way mountain road, gauging whether it should try to scamper the rest of the way across before my oncoming car.

I thought it would stay in the middle of the road… But as I passed, I felt my car go over a little bump. One glance in the rear view mirror gave confirmation.

A furry little tail twitching straight up in its death throes was all that remained.

Traumatized? Check.

animal xing

Discussion

2 thoughts on “My first (road) kill

  1. Awww….I regretfully ran over someone’s cat in a narrow Vancouver street. I never saw it coming…just a big fluffy twitchy tail in my rear mirror. It darted under my car as I was driving so only one wheel ran over it. But…it’s all it takes. =(

    Posted by reigh | August 30, 2013, 6:36 pm

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
