--
you're reading...
thoughtful thoughts

Bulls-eye. Lots to think about.

A Girl Like Me

I want to be perfect. Perfect hair, body, clothes, personality and so on. I don’t like flaws, and when I find them in myself, it can crush me like boulder crashing down on my soul.  Growing up in church, I found that this idea of perfection was only reinforced, and the Proverbs 31 woman was the scripture to back it up. She was this unattainable portrait of godly womanhood that I’d never live up to. She always made me feel like I was lacking and that I could never be her. In truth…I began to resent- and almost hate her.

This idea…this misconception and misuse of this “woman” is exactly why Kelly and I felt led to do a study on her. We want to really understand who she is, what she looks like, & how we can relate her to our own lives. We want to disspel the lies…

View original post 872 more words

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
