--
you're reading...
don't know where this'un fits, so I'll put it here

my other obsession

If you know me, you know that I love heels. They do so much for a girl – not only make you look fabulous, but give you more self-confidence which, in turn, makes you walk taller, with straighter posture, etc. (of course, this is assuming you can walk in heels :P). Though I love heels, I am not (usually) given to impulse-buys (Asian genes kick in hardcore). Very few heels have that instant-love factor on me, and when I do find a pair that make me want to impulse-buy, I will force myself to think about it for a long, long time. Especially when they are over a bill. For example, the last time I blogged about a pair of heels, I waited a good few weeks (even a month or two) for them to go on sale (as merchandise always will). When I finally purchased them, it was made all the sweeter, knowing that I was paying half the price for them (though I saw the price go down by another $10 later on, but oh well – no regrets). Anyways, the love-at-first-sight thing doesn’t happen very often; it’s been almost a year since. Today broke the streak:

I. Love. These. Steve Madden wedges.

I saw a friend wear them at church and was totally in love. Completely unforgettable. I didn’t expect to find them, but upon random perusal (I wasn’t looking for them! I swear! … was looking for other heels… Toms, to be exact), I found them. Unfortunately they are $109 in stores. And I would positively tower over my bf. But I love them. At 4.5 inches high, they are surprisingly comfortable due to the thick wedge, and the thick straps around the foot and ankle provide good support and are quite soft on the skin – guaranteed no chafing! (such a bonus if you are familiar with heels… hard to find a good pair that won’t chafe at your ankles/feet/tootsies). They are “Fantas(t)ik” in every sense of the word. Anyways, I’m gonna wait it out… prolly check on them again next month.

Unless this site ships to Canada for free… that would be unbelievably tempting.

No. Control. Wait.

The more expensive version, Stuart Weitzman Alex Wedge Sandals ($365) on Jennifer Aniston. Don’t they look fabulous?

Discussion

One thought on “my other obsession

  1. saw them in dark brown in hk and tried them on out of curiousity … agree. super comfy :O

    Posted by icebeh | June 8, 2011, 10:25 am

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
