--
you're reading...
random thoughts

Photoshop Perfection

I won’t lie, I’ve caught myself wanting to have the perfect body when I see the pictures of beautiful women in magazines. And maybe doing P90X was my way of attempting to achieve it (I didn’t). In the back of my mind I know these images are retouched, but I never knew that it was to this extent. This photographer shows you what you can do in Photoshop and the results are insane. You gotta see it to believe it. The host looks 10 years younger and 10 pounds trimmer. Even though she’s already quite fit, he gives her the “perfect” body. And I love how he says it himself that it’s impossible to achieve without photo retouching. This goes for men as well as women, since, as he says, 99% of published pictures are Photoshopped. [Videos go in order from top to bottom]

(Alexis Beck is a respected dietitian in the States who does a lot of public awareness work promoting nutrition)

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  
