--
you're reading...
random thoughts

Which would you pick?

If you had to give up one of your senses permanently (sight, smell, taste, touch, hearing), which would you choose?
I think I would have to choose taste or smell to give up. I guess I’d lean more toward losing my olfactory senses, because then I could still taste food. But then again, smell is required to taste flavours beyond your basic 5 tastes. But if I didn’t have my taste buds, then food wouldn’t taste like anything at all… which I suppose would save me lots of money in the feeding-self department (cheap Asian genes kicking in).

What I do know is that I definitely could not give up hearing – it is the most important sense to me (I’d die if I had to go through life without music). Sight would be second most important, because there are so many beautiful and crazy things to see in this world, not to mention it’d be incredibly hard to play sports blind. Touch would be third most important, cuz feeling textures just adds a whole other dimension to sight.

Discussion

One thought on “Which would you pick?

  1. pretty amazing how we have all these eh? and so blessed to have all of them at the moment! Just another reminder how amazing our God is!

    Posted by Shrieking Gecko | May 13, 2010, 8:15 pm

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
