--
you're reading...
exciting! for me anyway

100+ posts

Wow. I’ve hit 100 posts. In fact, this is my 103 one. I didn’t even notice going past 100.. guess I was too excited to share the hockey song video and mouldy orange pictures!

I started this blog back in May 2008, moving over from Xanga to WordPress, cuz I was rather bored with Xanga’s look (and couldn’t be bothered to figure out how to spiff it up). It started as just a way to keep memories for myself, and a way to pass the time since summer had just begun and I hadn’t found a job yet. Looking at the viewer stats, its exploded this past school year, from an average of 100 views per month, to some posts having over 100 views per day!

And yes, I am aware that many blogs get thousands of views a day, but those usually have some sort of informative theme, whereas mine is just a reflection of whats going on in my head. Things I find amusing and neat, things I rant about, important happenings in my life, attempts at being philosophical (key word: attempts), etc. And I can’t believe people actually read this. Its quite an honour, and I hope my posts put a little brightness into your day.

PS. I am ever curious to find out who my readers are… so drop me a line sometime! If you don’t know, I’ve enabled commenting from anyone (i.e. you don’t need a WordPress account to comment!).

PPS. I was going to change the look of the blog in honour of this milestone, but I’m quite enjoying the current theme, and I don’t like any of the other ones currently available, so I’ll leave it like this.

Again, thanks for reading!

Discussion

6 thoughts on “100+ posts

  1. memememe! hello :)

    Posted by icebeh | March 12, 2010, 5:31 pm
  2. I READ YOUR BLOG, GRACE! :P

    Posted by dorcas | March 13, 2010, 11:58 am
  3. well u already know i like to read what you have on your mind :)

    Posted by Shrieking Gecko | March 13, 2010, 8:13 pm
  4. why hellooo :]

    Posted by fefeean | March 14, 2010, 2:12 pm
  5. I’m a stalker.

    Posted by Elizabeth Lee | March 14, 2010, 4:28 pm

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
