--
you're reading...
neat!

Hello, Windows 7. We finally meet.

New hard drive (320 GB), more memory (2 GB), new OS. Its weird that my laptop feels so familiar, yet so strange now that I’m using 7. Have to get used to this new OS, something I haven’t had to do in a very long time. I think the first OS I ever used was Windows 2000, and then the next big change was XP, which wasn’t too different, and that was years ago. Refused to use Vista, and actually wanted to keep XP with this new hard drive because I’ve been so used to using XP ever since I got this laptop in first year (the only HP laptop in my year to have lasted this long, btw. Actually, the only laptop thats lasted since first year. Huzzah!). But apparently XP is not compatible with the newer, faster hard drive, so was forced to upgrade to 7, which I’m not too torn up about.

I bid thee a fond farewell, XP. You’ve served me well. 7, lets see what you can do.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
