--
you're reading...
neat!

I want to try dining in the dark

At O.Noir, a fairly new restaurant in TO (Lizzie told me about it). You eat in complete darkness, resulting in heightening of your other senses rather than relying heavily on sight. Its supposed to be amazing because you taste absolutely everything – and notice flavours you never would when eating normally. It also gives you a taste of what its like to be blind, which would be an interesting and yet frightening experience at the same time. I keep wondering if I’ll be able to find my food with my fork, and if I do, if I’ll be able to find my mouth with a food-laden fork.

Note to self:  Do not wear white.

Discussion

One thought on “I want to try dining in the dark

  1. Should’ve told ( and taken) you about Noir when you were here for Watson’s wedding…, and no, I haven’t been there myself, but apparently the only light you get is at the front door when you choose your menu, and in the bathrooms :P

    Posted by KAren | January 16, 2010, 11:02 am

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
