--
you're reading...
thoughtful thoughts

two lives collide

After over 3 years, my bf finally comes to visit me in Calgary. I’ve become so used to him belonging to my life out east that its SO strange to see him here, in my house, in my car, meeting my friends, being in Calgary. And he agrees. We both can’t believe he’s here. He can’t believe he’s being driven around by me, and its funny seeing him compare Calgary to Toronto like I did (the other way around) when I first went to Toronto.

So funny.. I told him he’ll need a sign to answer the most common questions ppl ask: Is this your first time in Calgary? and What are you in? with an explanation of what pathology is since not many ppl are in science here. And I was right!

On another note, I wonder what it’d be like if James and Nate were still here. Telling Jon that this is James’ sister and that is Nate’s sister… What would they be like if they were still here? What would we be like? James would be graduating with me. Nate would probably have mastered programming by now. Explaining who these guys were, who they were connected with… all that makes me miss them so much. Although I think of all the things they could have done/become, I can only view it through my limited human perspective. In God’s eyes, they fulfilled their purpose already. I won’t understand until I can ask God in person why He saw their races as finished and the rest of us, not yet. Until then, they’ll always be in our hearts.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “two lives collide

  1. you said it was weird to see me in Calgary too :P
    come to vancouver and mess my brain up too~!

    Posted by Elizabeth Lee | December 28, 2009, 3:51 am
  2. Yes I wonder too.
    So nice to have met your bf! He seems a really nice guy. =) Hope he enjoyed his stay in Cgy. It’s a smaller Toronto of the West!

    Posted by reigh | December 29, 2009, 9:23 am
  3. Grace! I agree – it was so weird to see Jon with my high school friends too… felt like something was soo out of place… haha… as weird as seeing a character from one story in another story…
    so glad Jon could finally visit Calgary and your family :) must’ve been nice for him to see your side of the world!

    happy new year :)

    Posted by Mel Ng | January 1, 2010, 11:08 am

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
