--
you're reading...
random thoughts

warning about popsicles

So at the Toronto Zoo, I experienced an unfortunate incident near the giraffe exhibit. Jon bought a popsicle and offered me the first lick/bite. So I went for a big bite… and couldn’t pull away from it. I had never really believed the tongue-sticking-to-frozen-pole stories, until this rude awakening. It hurts to have both lips and my tongue stuck to a VERY cold popsicle. Who knew they could even BE that cold?!?? It was from a portable vending stand for heavens sake!!! Jon suggested I bite it off, except my tongue was in very close proximity to my teeth, so that would have had bloody results. So we ended up trying to pour some water onto the popsicle to speed the melting process, which it did, although the wait time was excruciating… not to mention feeling like a complete FOOL to be standing in the middle of the zoo with a popsicle stuck to/in my mouth. The rest of the day I had an awkward feeling on my lips and tongue. And today, 2 days later, the spots that stuck the hardest are peeling off. Yay.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

Would you like posts straight to your inbox?

Perspective

History

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
